Byron Center, Wyoming, Dorr, and Wayland with Kids

Why Families Love Byron Center, Dorr, Wyoming and Wayland…

I love living in BC! Very family friendly community, amazing public schools and teachers, everybody knows somebody and we all have each other’s backs! Love my Byron Center family, especially my subdivision, Planters Row, family!!!
Melinda Lowder
Dorr is great because everyone keeps to themselves. 😉
Chrissy Kimble
We live in Wyoming and love it! We have beautiful parks, well-equipped playgrounds, and a cheery splashpad. We host the yearly Pumpkin Walk Festival where all the kids get to decorate and take a small pumpkin home for Halloween. Don’t forget the free Tuesday night summer concert series at Lamar Park! We have miles of trails to walk and spend time in nature. There are green spaces everywhere. We also have the Wyoming branch of the public library-my favorite branch to take the littles for story time. It’s bright and cheerful and has cool child-focused play areas and craft spaces. There are even built-in reading nooks in the walls with windows for daydreaming about the places you’re visiting in your books. One of the best things? We’re close enough to get to Grand Rapids and all the wonderful things it offers, but we’re able to maintain that smaller town feel.
Melle Eldrige
Byron Center: We have an incredible arts program! In addition to our fantastic H.S. productions, The Van Singel Fine Arts Center hosts tons of great shows, productions and events all year. Amazing schools and genuinely loving teachers/staff, parades, community days with fireworks, chalk art festival and, um….Tanger! 😂
Terra Baum

Southwest Area Calendar

Here’s what’s going on for families and kids in communities South and West of the City of GR!

If you’re looking for things to with with kids in Byron Center, Wyoming, Dorr, Wayland other nearby southwest communities, this is your event calendar and resource hub.

If you have an event that you’d like to add to our calendar, submit it here. Be sure to click your community’s category.

Thursday March 23, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 10:30 amOpen Gym - Ages 5 and Under (Wyoming)
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
1:30 pm - 3:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)

Friday March 24, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 4:00 pmGrand Rapids Mothers of Twins Semi Annual Sale
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
12:30 pm - 2:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
6:00 pm - 10:00 pmFriday Night Skate at Byron Fun Spot
6:30 pm - 8:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
8:30 pm - 10:00 pmOpen Gym Ages 13+ (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday March 25, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 4:00 pmGrand Rapids Mothers of Twins Semi Annual Sale
12:00 pm - 4:00 pmSaturday Matinee at Byron Fun Spot
5:00 pmMother-Son Bowling Night
7:00 pm - 9:00 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
7:00 pm - 10:00 pmSaturday Night Skate at Byron Fun Spot
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Sunday March 26, 2017

Date/Time Event
2:00 pm - 5:00 pmSunday Skate at Byron Fun Spot

Monday March 27, 2017

Date/Time Event
6:30 pm - 7:00 pmKids Zooming at Dorr Library

Tuesday March 28, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 amBabytime at the Wyoming KDL
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
10:30 amMichigan Reads: Bubble Gum, Bubble Gum
6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL

Wednesday March 29, 2017

Date/Time Event
10:30 amMichigan Reads: Bubble Gum, Bubble Gum
10:30 amToddler Time at the Wyoming KDL
11:00 am - 12:00 pmKids Story Time at Dorr Library
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Thursday March 30, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 10:30 amOpen Gym - Ages 5 and Under (Wyoming)
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
10:30 amMichigan Reads: Bubble Gum, Bubble Gum
11:00 amKDL Storytime at the Rec Center
1:30 pm - 3:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)

Friday March 31, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
12:30 pm - 2:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
6:00 pm - 10:00 pmFriday Night Skate at Byron Fun Spot
6:30 pm - 8:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
8:30 pm - 10:00 pmOpen Gym Ages 13+ (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday April 1, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 12:00 pmHome Depot Kids Workshop- Build a Bunny Basket (Wyoming)
7:00 pm - 9:00 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Monday April 3, 2017

Date/Time Event
6:30 pm - 7:00 pmKids Zooming at Dorr Library

Tuesday April 4, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 amBabytime at the Wyoming KDL
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
10:00 am - 1:00 pmCar Seat Safety Check- Byron Center
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
10:30 amParent & Child Yoga
1:00 pmMichigan Reads: Bubble Gum, Bubble Gum
6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL

Wednesday April 5, 2017

Date/Time Event
10:30 amParent & Child Yoga
10:30 amToddler Time at the Wyoming KDL
11:00 am - 12:00 pmKids Story Time at Dorr Library
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Thursday April 6, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 10:30 amOpen Gym - Ages 5 and Under (Wyoming)
9:30 am - 9:00 pm42nd Annual Gem & Mineral Show
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
10:30 amParent & Child Yoga
1:30 pm - 3:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
2:00 pmMagna-Tiles Mania

Friday April 7, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 am - 9:00 pm42nd Annual Gem & Mineral Show
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
10:00 amParent & Child Yoga
12:30 pm - 2:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
6:30 pm - 8:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
8:30 pm - 10:00 pmOpen Gym Ages 13+ (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday April 8, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 am - 7:00 pm42nd Annual Gem & Mineral Show
7:00 pm - 9:00 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Monday April 10, 2017

Date/Time Event
6:30 pm - 7:00 pmKids Zooming at Dorr Library

Tuesday April 11, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 amBabytime at the Wyoming KDL
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
4:30 pm - 8:00 pmCar Seat Safety Check- Wyoming
6:00 pm - 8:00 pmHome School Information Night
6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL

Wednesday April 12, 2017

Date/Time Event
10:30 amToddler Time at the Wyoming KDL
11:00 am - 12:00 pmKids Story Time at Dorr Library
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Thursday April 13, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 10:30 amOpen Gym - Ages 5 and Under (Wyoming)
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
12:00 pm - 3:30 pmCar Seat Safety Check- Wyoming
1:30 pm - 3:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)

Friday April 14, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
12:30 pm - 2:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
6:30 pm - 8:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
8:30 pm - 10:00 pmOpen Gym Ages 13+ (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday April 15, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 amByron Township Recreation's Easter Egg Hunt
7:00 pm - 9:00 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Monday April 17, 2017

Date/Time Event
6:30 pm - 7:00 pmKids Zooming at Dorr Library

Tuesday April 18, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 amBabytime at the Wyoming KDL
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL

Wednesday April 19, 2017

Date/Time Event
10:30 amToddler Time at the Wyoming KDL
11:00 am - 12:00 pmKids Story Time at Dorr Library
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Thursday April 20, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 10:30 amOpen Gym - Ages 5 and Under (Wyoming)
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
1:30 pm - 3:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
6:30 pm - 7:30 pmAnchorPoint Christian All School OPEN HOUSE

Friday April 21, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
12:30 pm - 2:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
6:30 pm - 8:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
8:30 pm - 10:00 pmOpen Gym Ages 13+ (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday April 22, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 4:00 pmHUGE Indoor Garage Sale
9:00 am - 4:00 pmHUGE Indoor Garage Sale
7:00 pm - 9:00 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Monday April 24, 2017

Date/Time Event
6:30 pm - 7:00 pmKids Zooming at Dorr Library

Tuesday April 25, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 amBabytime at the Wyoming KDL
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
1:00 pmMixing Magic! A World of Color, Optics and Light
6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL

Wednesday April 26, 2017

Date/Time Event
10:30 amToddler Time at the Wyoming KDL
11:00 am - 12:00 pmKids Story Time at Dorr Library
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Thursday April 27, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 10:30 amOpen Gym - Ages 5 and Under (Wyoming)
10:30 amFamily Storytime at the Wyoming KDL
1:30 pm - 3:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)

Friday April 28, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:30 am - 11:30 amByron Township Toddler Rec
10:00 amMixing Magic! A World of Color, Optics and Light
12:30 pm - 2:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
6:00 pm - 8:00 pmByron Center Color Walk or Run
6:30 pm - 8:30 pmOpen Gym All Ages (Wyoming)
7:30 pmCOOL JAZZ
8:30 pm - 10:00 pmOpen Gym Ages 13+ (Wyoming)
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday April 29, 2017

Date/Time Event
8:00 am - 12:00 pmRivertown Races
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Tuesday May 2, 2017

Date/Time Event
10:00 am - 1:00 pmCar Seat Safety Check- Byron Center

Wednesday May 3, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Friday May 5, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday May 6, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 2:00 pmByron Rec Women's Expo & Craft Show 2017
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Tuesday May 9, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:30 pm - 8:00 pmCar Seat Safety Check- Wyoming
6:00 pm - 8:00 pmHome School Information Night

Wednesday May 10, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday
5:30 pmFifth Third Junior

Friday May 12, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday May 13, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday May 17, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Thursday May 18, 2017

Date/Time Event
7:30 pmMALLORY SKILLING: BACK HOME AGAIN

Friday May 19, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday May 20, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday May 24, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Friday May 26, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday May 27, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday May 31, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Friday June 2, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday June 3, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday June 7, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Friday June 9, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday June 10, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Tuesday June 13, 2017

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 8:00 pmHome School Information Night

Wednesday June 14, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Friday June 16, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday June 17, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday June 21, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Thursday June 22, 2017

Date/Time Event
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm2017 Maranda Park Parties- Lamar Park

Friday June 23, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday June 24, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday June 28, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Friday June 30, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday July 1, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday July 5, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Friday July 7, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday July 8, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday July 12, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Friday July 14, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday July 15, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday July 19, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Friday July 21, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday July 22, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Wednesday July 26, 2017

Date/Time Event
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmCraig's Cruisers Wristband Wednesday

Thursday July 27, 2017

Date/Time Event
6:30 pm - 8:00 pmMetro Way 5k/10k

Friday July 28, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday July 29, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday August 4, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday August 5, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday August 11, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday August 12, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday August 18, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday August 19, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday August 25, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday August 26, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday September 1, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday September 2, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday September 8, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday September 9, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday September 15, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday September 16, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday September 22, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday September 23, 2017

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 4:00 pmThe Papercrafting Roadshow
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday September 29, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday September 30, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday October 6, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday October 7, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday October 13, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday October 14, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday October 20, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday October 21, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday October 27, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday October 28, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday November 3, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday November 4, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday November 10, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday November 11, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday November 17, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday November 18, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday November 24, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday November 25, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday December 1, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday December 2, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday December 8, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday December 9, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday December 15, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday December 16, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday December 22, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday December 23, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday December 29, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday December 30, 2017

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday January 5, 2018

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday January 6, 2018

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday January 12, 2018

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday January 13, 2018

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday January 19, 2018

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday January 20, 2018

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Friday January 26, 2018

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling

Saturday January 27, 2018

Date/Time Event
11:00 pmCosmic Bowling