NORTHWEST – Walker, Sparta, Coopersville, Comstock Park with Kids 2018-01-04T08:46:20+00:00
More Community Calendars – Click Here

Walker, Sparta, Coopersville, Comstock Park with Kids

Walker, Sparta, Coopersville and Comstock Park Area Calendar

Here’s what’s going on for families and kids in communities northwest of Grand Rapids

If you’re looking for things to with with kids in Walker, Sparta, Coopersville and Comstock Park  and  other nearby northwest communities, this is your event calendar and resource hub.

If you have an event that you’d like to add to our calendar, submit it here. Be sure to click your community’s category.

Wednesday January 17, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amFamily Storytime at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
🆓12:00 pm - 12:30 pmBUDS: BLANDFORD NATURE CENTER ANIMALS!
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts
6:00 pm - 8:00 pmCoffee & Canvas: Snowman's Cabin at Biggby- Coopersville
7:00 pmGrand Rapids Drive Home Game

Thursday January 18, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓9:30 amBabytime at the Walker KDL
🆓10:00 amA Day at the Beach! at the KDL Alpine Township Branch
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
6:00 pm - 7:30 pmOwl Prowl at Blandford Nature Center

Saturday January 20, 2018

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 10:30 amMap and Orienteering at Blandford Nature Center!
10:00 am - 12:00 pmMichaels Kids Club (Alpine)
2:00 pm - 3:30 pmWinter in the Blandford Woods

Monday January 22, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amToddler Time at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Walker KDL
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday January 23, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8

Wednesday January 24, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amFamily Storytime at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday January 25, 2018

Date/Time Event
12:30 am - 3:30 amHome School Day at BattleGR
🆓9:30 amBabytime at the Walker KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Friday January 26, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pm - 9:00 pmWeller Auto: Huntin’ Time Expo at The Delta Plex

Saturday January 27, 2018

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 7:00 pmWeller Auto: Huntin’ Time Expo at The Delta Plex
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum
10:00 am - 12:00 pmMichaels Kids Club (Alpine)
11:00 am - 12:00 pmA Princess Party in Sparta

Sunday January 28, 2018

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 5:00 pmWeller Auto: Huntin’ Time Expo at The Delta Plex

Monday January 29, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amA Day at the Beach! at the KDL Comstock Park Branch
🆓10:00 amToddler Time at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Walker KDL
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday January 30, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8

Wednesday January 31, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amA Day at the Beach! at the KDL Comstock Park Branch
🆓10:00 amFamily Storytime at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday February 1, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓9:30 amBabytime at the Walker KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
6:30 pm - 8:00 pmEarly Childhood Open House at Lamont Christian School
7:00 pmGrand Rapids Drive Home Game

Friday February 2, 2018

Date/Time Event
7:00 pmContra Dance with the Grand River Folk Arts Society

Saturday February 3, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓9:00 am - 12:00 pmKids Workshop: Valentine Bean Bag Toss at Home Depot- Walker
9:00 am - 12:00 pmWinter Survival Workshop
2:00 pm - 3:00 pmGR Story Spinners: Family Storytelling
7:00 pmGrand Rapids Drive Home Game

Sunday February 4, 2018

Date/Time Event
10:15 am - 12:30 pmSouper Bowl Sunday

Monday February 5, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amToddler Time at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Walker KDL
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday February 6, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday February 7, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amFamily Storytime at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday February 8, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓9:30 amBabytime at the Walker KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Saturday February 10, 2018

Date/Time Event
2:00 pm - 3:30 pmWinter Michigan Animals

Sunday February 11, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pmGrand Rapids Drive Home Game

Monday February 12, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amToddler Time at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Walker KDL
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday February 13, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8

Wednesday February 14, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amFamily Storytime at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓10:00 am - 10:45 amHeart to Heart Craft Party at the KDL Comstock Park Branch
🆓10:30 am - 11:30 amHeart to Heart Craft Party at the KDL Walker Branch
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts
6:00 pm - 7:30 pmSnowshoe with Your Sweetie

Thursday February 15, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓9:30 amBabytime at the Walker KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Saturday February 17, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 7:30 pmSnowshoe with Your Sweetie

Monday February 19, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amToddler Time at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Walker KDL
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday February 20, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday February 21, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amFamily Storytime at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday February 22, 2018

Date/Time Event
12:30 am - 3:30 amHome School Day at BattleGR
🆓9:30 amBabytime at the Walker KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Saturday February 24, 2018

Date/Time Event
8:30 am - 1:00 pm10th Annual Orchard Hills Mom2Mom Sale
10:00 am14th Annual Coopersville Outhouse 500
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum
11:00 am - 1:00 pm14th Annual Coopersville Chili Cook Off
2:00 pm - 4:00 pmBackyard Sugaring

Monday February 26, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amToddler Time at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓6:30 pmFamily Storytime at the Walker KDL
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday February 27, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:00 amFamily Storytime at the Alpine Township KDL
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8

Wednesday February 28, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 amFamily Storytime at the Comstock Park KDL
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday March 1, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Friday March 2, 2018

Date/Time Event
7:00 pmContra Dance with the Grand River Folk Arts Society

Saturday March 3, 2018

Date/Time Event
2:00 pm - 3:30 pmPioneer Sugaring at Blandford Nature Center

Monday March 5, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday March 6, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday March 7, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday March 8, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Saturday March 10, 2018

Date/Time Event
2:00 pm - 3:30 pmSugarbush Tour

Monday March 12, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday March 13, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8
11:00 amGrand Rapids Drive Home Game

Wednesday March 14, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday March 15, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
7:00 pmGrand Rapids Drive Home Game

Saturday March 17, 2018

Date/Time Event
2:00 pm - 3:30 pmMaple Moon at Blandford Nature Center
7:00 pmGrand Rapids Drive Home Game

Monday March 19, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday March 20, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday March 21, 2018

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 8:00 pmChildrens Consignment Sales Event
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday March 22, 2018

Date/Time Event
12:30 am - 3:30 amHome School Day at BattleGR
9:00 am - 8:00 pmChildrens Consignment Sales Event
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Friday March 23, 2018

Date/Time Event
9:00 am - 8:00 pmChildrens Consignment Sales Event
7:00 pmGrand Rapids Drive Home Game

Saturday March 24, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓9:00 am - 1:00 pmChildrens Consignment Sales Event
10:00 am48th Annual Sugarbush Festival
7:00 pmGrand Rapids Drive Home Game

Monday March 26, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 7:00 pmSpanish Pajama Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Tuesday March 27, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 11:30 amPlay & Learn Group – Harrison Park PK-8

Wednesday March 28, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓11:00 am - 11:30 amFamily Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday March 29, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓11:00 am - 11:25 amToddler Time at GRPL- West Leonard Branch

Saturday March 31, 2018

Date/Time Event
10:00 am - 3:00 pmGrand Rapids Model Railroad Historical Society Train Show
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum
2:00 pm - 3:30 pmEggtastic Exploration at Blandford Nature Center

Monday April 2, 2018

Date/Time Event
10:00 am - 4:00 pmZoobilee

Tuesday April 3, 2018

Date/Time Event
10:00 am - 4:00 pmZoobilee
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday April 4, 2018

Date/Time Event
10:00 am - 4:00 pmZoobilee
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday April 5, 2018

Date/Time Event
10:00 am - 4:00 pmZoobilee

Friday April 6, 2018

Date/Time Event
10:00 am - 4:00 pmZoobilee
7:00 pmContra Dance with the Grand River Folk Arts Society

Wednesday April 11, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Tuesday April 17, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday April 18, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Wednesday April 25, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday April 26, 2018

Date/Time Event
12:30 am - 3:30 amHome School Day at BattleGR

Saturday April 28, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum

Tuesday May 1, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday May 2, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Wednesday May 9, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Tuesday May 15, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday May 16, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Wednesday May 23, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Thursday May 24, 2018

Date/Time Event
12:30 am - 3:30 amHome School Day at BattleGR

Saturday May 26, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday May 30, 2018

Date/Time Event
1:00 pm - 3:00 pmOpen Studio at Hearts for the Arts

Tuesday June 5, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday June 13, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Tuesday June 19, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday June 20, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Saturday June 23, 2018

Date/Time Event
3:00 pm - 10:00 pmHarry Potter in the Park

Wednesday June 27, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Saturday June 30, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum

Tuesday July 3, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday July 4, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Wednesday July 11, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Tuesday July 17, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday July 18, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Wednesday July 25, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Saturday July 28, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday August 1, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Tuesday August 7, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Wednesday August 8, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Wednesday August 15, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓6:30 pm - 8:30 pmConcerts in Roger's Park

Tuesday August 21, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Saturday August 25, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum

Tuesday September 4, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Saturday September 8, 2018

Date/Time Event
All DayGus Macker in Sparta

Sunday September 9, 2018

Date/Time Event
All DayGus Macker in Sparta

Tuesday September 18, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Saturday September 22, 2018

Date/Time Event
All DayMichigan Apple Fest

Saturday September 29, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum

Tuesday October 2, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Tuesday October 16, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Saturday October 27, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum

Tuesday November 6, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Tuesday November 20, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Saturday November 24, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum

Tuesday December 4, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Tuesday December 18, 2018

Date/Time Event
6:00 pm - 9:00 pmJam Night at the Coopersville Farm Museum

Saturday December 29, 2018

Date/Time Event
🆓10:00 am - 2:00 pmKids Crafts and Critters at Coopersville Farm Museum